Chennaiyin FC vs Atlético de Kolkata isl 2015 Prediction who will win 03 Oct 2015

, , , , , , , ,

Chennaiyin FC vs Atlético de Kolkata isl 2015 Prediction who will win 03 Oct 2015

Chennaiyin FC vs Atlético de Kolkata isl 2015 Prediction Preview who will win 03 Oct 2015

Chennaiyin FC vs Atlético de Kolkata

Football is one of the most popular sports played in most parts of the world. You must have heard people discuss about cricket, baseball, basketball and rugby. However, football is also quite popular in several countries such as India, Australia, Japan, Brazil, and Argentina, to name a few. Various football tournaments are organized all across the planet. One of the most popular is the Football World Cup. All the major football playing nations participate in this tournament which is organized once in 4 years. In India, Hero Indian Super League 2015 has been organized which is going to be the second season this year. Last year, Atletico de Kolkata was the winner of the tournament.

There are 8 teams which participate in this tournament, all of which are franchisees. Teams from Kolkata, Delhi, Goa, Pune, Kerala, Mumbai, Northeast India, and Chennai play against each other in this Her Indian Super League. Each team has to play 14 matches in total, both home and away. Thus, there will be 56 matches in total in this tournament. 4 teams proceed to the semifinals from which 2 teams make it to the finals.

Team Kolkata

One of the forthcoming matches will be between Kolkata and Chennai. The team from Kolkata were the winners of last year’s Indian Super League tournament. The team is clearly one of the best and also has a large fan base all across the country. Due to its last year’s win, the team will also look to retain the trophy at home. Some of the players in the team include Arata Izumi, Tiri, Syed Rahim Nabi, Rino Anto, and Nallappan Mohanraj.


Player Position Goals
José Miguel González Rey Defender 0
Amrinder Singh Sandhu Goalkeeper 0
Augustin Fernandes Defender 0
Borja Fernández Midfielder 0
Nadong Bhutia Forward 0
Baljit Sahni Forward 0
Nallappan Mohanraj wiki, Wallpaper Defender 0
Arnab Mondal Defender 0
Sushil Kumar Singh Forward 0
Denzil Franco Defender 0
Sheikh Jewel Raja Midfielder 0
Ofentse Nato Midfielder 0
Iain Hume Forward 0
Syed Rahim Nabi Defender 0
Juan Calatayud Goalkeeper 0
Jaime Gavilan Martinez Midfielder 0
Helder Postiga Forward 0
Javi Lara Midfielder 0
Sameehg Doutie Midfielder 0
Valmiro Lopes Rocha Midfielder 0
Arata Izumi Midfielder 0
Rino Anto Defender 0
Nadong Bhutia Midfielder 0
Lalchhawnkima Goalkeeper 0
Kunzang Bhutia Goalkeeper 0
Clifford Miranda Midfielder 0

Team Chennai

This team from Chennai were clearly on top of all other teams and were all set to win the tournament last year. However, a blow from the Kerala Team put an end to the successful run of the Chennai Team. The Kerala Team put up an attacking show in the first half of the game. Although the team from Chennai did pull back in the second half, it was not good enough to win them the game. Some of the team players in the Chennai Team include Mehrajuddin Wadoo, Mailson, Lalhmangaihsanga Sena Ralte, and Justin Stephen.

Chennaiyin FC Team Line Up

Player Position Goals
Abhishek Das Defender 0
Alessandro Potenza Defender 0
Apoula Edel Bete Goalkeeper 0
Bernard Mendy Defender 0
Bruno Pelissari Midfielder 0
Cristian Hidalgo Midfielder 0
Dhanachandra Singh Defender 0
Dhanpal Ganesh Midfielder 0
Eder Monteiro Fernandes Defender 0
Elano Blumer Midfielder 0
Fikru Teferra Lemessa Forward 0
Godwin Franco Forward 0
Harmanjot Khabra Midfielder 0
Jayesh Rane Forward 0
Jeje Lalpekhlua Forward 0
John Stiven Mendoza Forward 0
Justin Stephen Defender 0
Karanjit Singh Midfielder 0
Lalhmangaihsanga Defender 0
Mailson Alves Defender 0
Manuele Blasi Midfielder 0
Mehrajuddin Wadoo Defender 0
Nidhin Lal Goalkeeper 0
Raphael Augusto Midfielder 0
Thoi Singh Midfielder 0
Zakeer Mundampara Midfielder 0


Chennaiyin FC vs Atlético de Kolkata Prediction who will win

As discussed above, Atletico de Kolkata was the winner of last year’s tournament and is clearly the favorites in this year’s Hero Indian Super League. The team will give its best shot in each game to ensure that the trophy stays at home. On the other hand, Channaiyin FC will play at its full force and try to win the trophy to give justice to its reputation and the experience in the team. Since the team could not make it to the finals last year, it will surely try to overcome this fact and wipe out all critics to win this year’s tournament.

Several television channels will be bringing the matches live to your television sets. The tickets are also available and are falling fast. If you are planning to watch your favorite team play in the stadium, then you better get your tickets as soon as possible. However, if you are not able to make it on time, then there is nothing to worry about in such cases. You can easily watch matches live on television or even get live match updates on various websites or on your smartphone. Fans of both the teams will be praying for their teams to win. However, it is just a matter of time before the final winner is announced. Whichever team wins will surely find the team spirit rising at a fast pace.

Atlético de Kolkata to win 3:2  

Match Information

Indian Super League 2015
Match: Chennaiyin FC vs Atlético de Kolkata
Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Chennai
Date: 03/10/2015
Time: 7:00 PM IST
Home team : Chennaiyin FC
Away team : Atlético de Kolkata

Live Telecast Channels

You can watch this game live on Star Sports 3, Star Gold,Jalsha Movies, Fox Sports [Australia]

Related Posts

Leave A Comment