Guardado bags Golden Ball at Concacaf Gold Cup 2015

Guardado bags Golden Ball at Concacaf Gold Cup 2015, , golden ball, award cup, , concacaf gold cup tickets,  concacaf gold cup 2015 tickets , play off,  football teams, mexico soccer team players, , soccer usa team, team mexico schedule, , football predictions, , for today,  gold cup schedule, gold cup tickets, , , 2015 concacaf gold cup tickets, concacaf cup, , Clint Dempsey, concacaf cup, golden glove trophy, soccer goalie gloves, gold cup tickets 2015, gold cup semi finals, head to head football, soccer head to head, free football predictions, prediction, football game predictions, astrology predictions tips who will win, Fixtures, Schedule, , football teams, Who will win today’s match, squad players list, , Live Football Scores Match, Soccer Predictions, Betting Predictions, Prediction Today, Football Tips, Today Football, Bet, Astrology Predictions, Head 2 Head only on

Guardado bags Golden Ball at Concacaf Gold Cup 2015

Guardado bags Golden Ball at Concacaf Gold Cup 2015

Mexico skipper Andres Guardado has been honored with the Golden Ball for his great recitals at the most coveted CONCACAF Gold Cup.
The 28-year-old Guardado opened the scoring in his squad’s 3-1 triumph in opposition to Jamaica in the Gold Cup final.
PSV midfielder concluded with 6 goals, comprising three penalizations, at the match.
Guardado made scores in 5 of Mexico’s 6 matches, netting vital and contentious spot-kicks in opposition to Costa Rica and Panama.
Mexico skipper held his courage during the 124th minute in opposition to Costa Rica before scoring a late fine in regulation time in opposition to Panama and the extra-time champion, also from the spot.

Previous Top Scorers

1991 – Benjamin Galindo, Mexico (4)

1993 – Luis Roberto Alves, Mexico (11)

1996 – Eric Wynalda, USA (4)

1998 – Luis Hernandez, Mexico; Paulo Wanchope, Costa Rica (4)

2000 – Carlo Corazzin, Canada (4)

2002 – Brian McBride, USA (4)

2003 – Walter Centeno, Costa Rica; Landon Donovan, USA (4)

2005 – DaMarcus Beasley, USA; Landon Donovan, USA; Carlos Ruiz, Guatemala; Luis Tejada, Panama; Wilmer Velasquez, Honduras (3)

2007 – Carlos Pavon, Honduras (5)

2009 – Miguel Sabah, Mexico (4)

2011 – Javier Hernandez, Mexico (7)

2013 – Landon Donovan, USA; Gabriel Torres, Panama; Chris Wondolowski, USA (5)
USA’s Clint Dempsey Golden Boot awardWith 7 goals, USA superstar Clint Dempsey drew the Golden Boot.
The Seattle Sounders forward netted 3 goals in the group phases and a hat-trick in opposition to Cuba, before also racking up in the 3rdposition play-off as USA ended fourth.





USA’s Brad Guzan Golden Glove awardUSA goalkeeper Brad Guzan got honored with the Golden Glove Trophy. Jesus “Tecatito” Corona of Mexico bagged the Bright Future honor. The honors are decided by CONCACAF’s procedural revise group.
In spite of the defeat, Jamaica felt proud of their success
“It’s hard but I couldn’t be more gallant of my group at the moment,” stated Jamaica’s Giles Barnes. “We have a lot to anticipate in the coming time.”
Mexico hit the final on some contentious punishment calls in their semi-final triumph against Panama, however they showed their worth determinedly in the last match.
“Guardado donned a great game,” Mexico coach Miguel Herrera stated. “He’s attaining the crest of his profession at just 29.”
Miguel Herrera also said that he is really very happy.
“Really deserving to be the player of the contest as all through the entire contest he was very spirited, and even more, as a midfielder, to challenge for the scoring title is really good.”
The triumph not only meant Mexico’s 7th Gold Cup title, it also denotes a possibility to confront the U.S. national squad during October with a position in the 2017 Confederations Cup on the block.

Related Posts

Leave A Comment