India vs Sri Lanka 1st Test Predictions and Preview Who Will Win 12th Aug 2015

India vs Sri Lanka 1st Test Predictions and Preview Who Will Win 12th Aug 2015, , Ind vs SL 1st Test Match Highlight, Ind vs SL 1st , , , , , Live Scorecard, , , , , Only on

India vs Sri Lanka 1st Test Predictions and Preview Who Will Win 12th Aug 2015

India vs Sri Lanka 1st Test Predictions and Preview Who Will Win 12th Aug 2015

India vs Sri Lanka first test will start from August 12th in Galle. But a bad news came for the Indian team just two days before the test. It is now clear that Murali Vijay will not be able to play the first test against the Lankans. This is definitely a big blow for the Indian team, but new coach Ravi Shastri told the media that his team is determined to do well and the rest of the players will make sure that Murali’s absence will not hurt the team’s performance too much.

This series is going to play a big role in Virat Kohli’s career as a test captain. The young man was under a lot of pressure lately both for his performance and his captaincy. Virat was very serious about the criticism he received and that is why he decided to play for the India “A” team. He is now more confident to face the Sri Lankan bowlers. He knows that if he is unable to give good results in this series then his future as Indian test captain will be uncertain. He did not exactly get the most experience team as most of the players are new and still is trying to settle in international cricket. Then the coach is also new, so there is a lot of pressure on Virat in this series. He definitely wanted Murali Vijay in the team, who was in great form recently. But good news is that Murali can play in the second test. Anyway, with Murali’s absence it is now Shikhar Dhawan who will be responsible for giving the team a good start. No one has any doubt about Shikhar’s ability as a batsman, but he seems to have a habit of getting out after reaching 40/50 in test cricket. Virat and Shastri need to tell Shikhar that his team wants bigger innings from him.

India vs Sri Lanka first test will be played in a totally batsman friendly wicket and many are already worried that the match will end in a boring draw. But in recent times Indian bowlers showed that they can get wickets even when the game is played in flat pitches. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the biggest hope for Indian team management to give them regular wickets in batsmen friendly Galle wicket. Kumar is in great form, so he can definitely be a match winner for the visitors.

Sri Lanka on the other hand wants to prove that they still are one of the best teams in the world. Their last series in home against the Pakistan team was not the best one for them. They lost the test series and ODI series subsequently. Now they have to win the test series against Indian team, otherwise the former cricketers and commentators are going to say that the entire team needs to be changed. Sri Lankan selectors are still keeping their faith on the current team and that is why they did not make a lot of changes even after the loss in Pakistan series.

Si Lankan captain Angelo Mathews is in a lot of pressure. Not only his team is losing but he is also not in form for many games now. He needs to score some runs in the India vs Sri Lanka first test to prove that he still has the abilities to play international cricket. He is not really getting praised for his bowling change decisions either. So he is hoping to do everything right in this upcoming series against India.

We predict that it will be a high scoring game and whoever wins the toss, will select to bat first.

India vs Sri Lanka Prediction Who Will Win

India will win

India vs Sri Lanka Toss Prediction

Sri Lanka will win the toss and elect to bat first

Match Information

Sri Lanka vs India, 1st Test
Series: India tour of Sri Lanka, 2015 – Cricbuzz Cup
Date: Wed, Aug 12, 2015 – Sun, Aug 16, 2015
Time: 10:00 Local Time | 04:30 GMT
Venue: Galle International Stadium, Galle

Squad List

Sri Lanka Team
Rangana Herath, Dilruwan Perera, T Kaushal, Nuwan Pradeep, Dhammika Prasad, Vishwa Fernando, Kusal Perera, Jehan Mubarak, Upul Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal, Kumar Sangakkara, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kaushal Silva, Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews, Dushmantha Chameera

India Team
Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Amit Mishra, Varun Aaron, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Harbhajan Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha

Related Posts

Leave A Comment