KPL 2015 Auction Groups Squad Players List

KPL 2015 Auction Groups Squad Players List, KPL Teams Names Squads, , kpl fixtures, kpl 2015 schedule, kpl, kpl live score, kpl fixtures, kpl result, kpl cricket live score, , , 2015 premier league, , kpl news, kpl transfer news, , , kpl latest news, , , Ball By Ball Cricinfo Highlights, Prediction and Preview, , Cricket News, , , Cricbuzz, Yahoo and Espncricinfo Teams Preview Live Only on

KPL 2015 Auction Groups Squad Players List

KPL 2015

The Karnataka premier league 2015 would be held very soon from the 2nd September and the the players auction for the 20-20 tournament would be held on 25th July, where Robin Uthappa is expected to again attract highest number of bids like last year. 239 players would be present at the Bangalore Chinnaswami stadium premises. Stuart Binny would also be present in the auction and would be holding auction between the teams. The KPL would definitely be a great tournament this year with the inclusion of a team as well.

If you are interested to know about the auction this is what you need to read into.

The auction date is on the 25th July (Saturday).  The auction would start from 11 AM in the morning in the Chinnaswami stadium premises in Bangalore. 239 players would be auctioned and 12 players would be retained, with 2 from each team. There are total number of 8 teams with a new team known as Namma Shivamogga. The highest amount that was paid during the last year’s auction was Rs.5.3 Lacs. The players would be divided into Pool-A and Pool-B with 35 players and 204 players consecutively. The new team would have a budget of Rs.20 Lacs. Rs.12 Lacs is the budget of Pool-A players with Rs50000 as the base prize and Rs.8Lacs is the maximum budget for Pool-B with a base prize of Rs 10000 for each players. The players who have not been selected for Pool-A will be added to Pool-B and their base prize would be half at Rs 25000. The players would need to sigh a 1 year contract with the franchisee and each squad would have a minimum of 15 players and maximum of 20 players including 2 players from the catchment area.

Pool A players – Robin Uthappa, Karun Nair, CM Gautam, Abrar Kazi, Akhil, SL Akshay, Amit Verma, Anirudh Joshi, KC Avinash, Bharath Chipli, Gautham K, Jonathan R, Kranthi Kumar, Kunal Kapoor, Mayank Agarwal, Abhimanyu Mithun, KB Pawan, Pawan Deshpande, Sadiq Kirmani, HS Sharath, Shishir Bhavane, Shreyas Gopal, Stuart Binny, Udit Patel

Mangalore United Team

Retained Players: Karun Nair (Pool A) 4,65,750; Ronit More (Pool A) 1,90,000

Belagavi Panthers Team

Retained Players: R Vinay Kumar (Pool A) 4,60,000; Abhishek Reddy (Pool A) 65,000

Bijapur Bulls Team

Retained Players: R Samarth (Pool A) 1,30,000; KC Cariappa (Pool A) 50,000 (Was in Pool B last year, bought for 25,000)

Mysore Warriors Team

Retained Players: Manish Pandey (Pool A) 3,10,000; J Suchith (Pool A) 90,000

This is the full information of the KPL auction that would be happening on Saturday. Stay updated for more new on the same till then.

Hubli Tigers Team

Retained Players: KL Rahul (Pool A) 2,00,000; Sreenath Aravind (Pool A) 3,00,000

Related Posts

One Comment

  1. md sattar
    22nd May 2016 at 4:52 pm - Reply

    I ma cricketar undar 19 player

Leave A Comment