Sri Lanka vs Pakistan 5th ODI Predictions and Preview Who Will Win 26th July

, , SL vs Pak toss predictions, , Match Previews, Buy Tickets Online, , , Srilanka vs Pakistan teams preview, Ball By Ball Cricinfo Highlights, , SL vs Pak team, , Sri Lanka cricket score, Live Scorecard, Live Highlights, , Prediction and Preview, , Cricket News, Espnstrar Cricket News, , , Yahoo and Espncricinfo Teams Preview Live Only on

Sri Lanka vs Pakistan 5th ODI Predictions and Preview Who Will Win 25th July

Sri Lanka vs Pakistan 5th ODI Predictions and Preview Who Will Win 26th July

Pakistan has already won the ODI series, so the 5th ODI does not really have a lot of significance. But Sri Lanka is hoping to win the last game and get back some of their lost glory. This Sri Lanka vs Pakistan series was truly a shameful one for the Lankans. Not only they lost the series before the last game is played but in one game the Sri Lankan crowd tried to harm the Pakistan Cricketers. This is why they will probably like to win the last match and then forget about this disastrous series for good.

Sri Lanka will also probably play this game with a lot less pressure; they have a lot of pressure on themselves in last ODI to level the series. But now they have nothing to lose in this game. Pakistan also may rest some of their best players in this match. If they win then the fans can definitely hope that the team has learned from their mistakes. But if they lose then the Sri Lankan media will start the demand to remove captain Angelo Mathews from the team. He is out of form for sometimes now. Sri Lankan skipper must be praying that he will show some performance at least in the 5th ODI on July 26th.

The last game of the ODI series Sri Lanka vs Pakistan will be played at Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, this is a relatively new stadium and the pitch has nothing for the bowlers. Both the teams want to win the toss and then have a bat, it is not hard to score 300 plus run on this pitch, but later on the pitch becomes a lot slower and it starts favoring the spinners. It is not easy to chase a big total in this stadium, so both Azhar Ali and Angelo Mathews want to win the toss.  Azhar Ali was unbeatable at toss for some matches before the 4th ODI, but Sri Lankan captain won the toss and changed his winning luck in toss.

One of the main reasons that Sri Lanka lost so badly to the Pakistan team in this series is because none of their key players performed. Both the bowlers and the batsmen were big disappointments, even their match winner spinner were failed to take wickets at right time. Players like Shoaib Malik and Ahmed Shehzad are big hitters of Spin bowling and none of the Sri Lankan bowlers were able to give them any kind of trouble throughout the series. Malinga was the only bowler who was little impressive. Sri Lankan Coach Marvan Atapattu did not hide his disappointment while talking to the press. He was angry that none of his players showed any confidence in the series against Pakistan. He is hoping that his team will bounce back in 5th ODI, so that the host does not get even more confidence for the upcoming T20 Match.

On the other hand Sri Lanka vs Pakistan series came as a breath of fresh air for the Pakistan cricket team. Shoaib Malik made a glorious comeback to the international cricket and their new captain Azhar Ali is finally showing some real promise both as a player and as a captain. This Pakistan team is new and like Sri Lanka they also had a disastrous run at this year’s World cup. But they bounced back really well and even the former cricketers are surprised to see such an amazing turn around. They want to finish the series with a win now.

We predict it will be a high scoring game and Pakistan will win the match as they are looking unstoppable these days.


Sri Lanka vs Pakistan Prediction Who Will Win

Pakistan will win the match

Sri Lanka vs Pakistan Toss Prediction

Pakistan will win the toss

Match Information
Series: Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka, 2015
Date: Sun, Jul 26, 2015
Venue: Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium, Hambantota

Sri Lanka Team
Lasith Malinga, Thisara Perera, Ashan Priyanjan, Milinda Siriwardana, Sachith Pathirana, Nuwan Pradeep, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Suranga Lakmal, Angelo Mathews, Upul Tharanga, Sachithra Senanayake, Lahiru Thirimanne, Seekkuge Prasanna

Pakistan Team
Ehsan Adil, Anwar Ali, Babar Azam, Mukhtar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Irfan, Yasir Shah, Sarfraz Ahmed, Rahat Ali, Asad Shafiq, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Ahmed Shehzad, Shoaib Malik

Related Posts

Leave A Comment